Welcome to Mercedes-Benz GLC Forum, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.
Register


User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Chevy Chase
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Points
    1


    Unhappy Mercedes Garmin Map Pilot for GLC 2016

    Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    Hi,

    My Mercedes sales person tells me that the Garmin Map Pilot is and will not be available for GLC 2016. Is this correct?

    Freddy

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Dearborn
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Points
    1


    Right now its only available for the C-Class, CLA-Class, and CLS-Class.


  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Points
    1


    Certainly is available in Europe!

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Tucson
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Points
    1


    Garmin Map Pilot

    Quote Originally Posted by decorily View Post
    Certainly is available in Europe!
    It's shame that its not available in US. Why Mercedes do that? Is there any software update so US model can use Garmin Map Pilot?
    Mercedes are you reading this?

    B.R. Pater

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Points
    1


    Quote Originally Posted by BRPatel View Post
    It's shame that its not available in US. Why Mercedes do that? Is there any software update so US model can use Garmin Map Pilot?
    Mercedes are you reading this?

    B.R. Pater
    It's available now. https://www.amazon.com/Mercedes-Benz.../dp/B01N2B2JV2

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Tucson
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Points
    1


    Unhappy Garmin Map Pilot

    Quote Originally Posted by ATXGLC View Post
    I surprised that you read my post.
    Well here is the situation; I purchased brand new 2016 GLC 300 which does not have factory installed GPS.
    I tried to find ways to get GPS. I read and saw on YouTube several ways Mercedes can have GPS. I tried all and including talking to local Mercedes dealer. Last attempt was to get Garmin Map Pilot (Part # A2139062704 ) which I have in my hand.
    Problem is the car DOES NOT HAVE SD Slot. It has 2- USB slots. I have Navi button on my console but it's "FAKE" one. I do have "Audio 20" system.
    Even though you and AMAZON advertise that the said map works in 2016 GLC model it does not.
    So what do I believe?
    It will be miracle if you can help me before I return my SD card.

    Thank you.
    B.R. Patel
    Last edited by BRPatel; 09-20-2017 at 01:14 PM. Reason: spelling

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Dearborn
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Points
    1


    Follow these steps.



    Quote Originally Posted by BRPatel View Post
    I surprised that you read my post.
    Well here is the situation; I purchased brand new 2016 GLC 300 which does not have factory installed GPS.
    I tried to find ways to get GPS. I read and saw on YouTube several ways Mercedes can have GPS. I tried all and including talking to local Mercedes dealer. Last attempt was to get Garmin Map Pilot (Part # A2139062704 ) which I have in my hand.
    Problem is the car DOES NOT HAVE SD Slot. It has 2- USB slots. I have Navi button on my console but it's "FAKE" one. I do have "Audio 20" system.
    Even though you and AMAZON advertise that the said map works in 2016 GLC model it does not.
    So what do I believe?
    It will be miracle if you can help me before I return my SD card.

    Thank you.
    B.R. Patel

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Dearborn
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Points
    1


    Sorry just read your post again. The Audio 20 doesn't support the Garmin as there is no GPS antenna, you have to purchase a retrofit kit.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Points
    1


    Did you check your sticker to confirm yours doesn't have a pre-wiring?

    Here's my sticker.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Dearborn
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Points
    1

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
GLA-Class
GLC-Class
GLE-Class
GLS-Class
G-Class
GLK-Class
M-Class
GL-Class